Chapter 9 . . .

nice bootie or bootay depending on preference :-)

If the Boston Red Sox were in playoff contention right now, you would have been subjected to another long post this week celebrating the joys of American baseball. Sadly, the Sox had a disappointing season this year so we can skip all that verbiage.

But at least their season is ending on a positive note unlike the Washington Nationals, whose season is ending with a dickhead manager named Matt Williams making a complete ass of himself because he has less sense in his entire body than my dick has in its head!

Indeed, for a baseball fan like me the only thing left to root for is the imminent demise of the New York Yankees, a team so base and depraved it sued for the exclusive right to be called the evil empire. Sued and won I should note!

“In short, the record shows that there is only one Evil Empire in baseball and it is the New York Yankees,” wrote the judges. “Accordingly, we find that [the Yankees] have a protectable trademark right in the term . . . as used in connection with baseball.”

So there you have it, people; of this there can be no doubt. The New York Yankees are indeed the evil empire and worthy of your contempt and hatred! Whereas the Washington Nationals are just a pathetic imitation of a well-managed baseball team.

Of course, not having baseball to celebrate this week meant I needed to find something else to celebrate; something in red as my little tribute to Beantown’s favorite team. So that’s how we ended up with that image above.

In case you’re wondering, I did indeed consider a red sock, but I’m not the world’s biggest foot worshiper. Don’t get me wrong; I love foot play as much as anyone else, but let’s face it. Other parts of the male anatomy definitely have priority.

The door was the clincher for me. I would be happy to open that door for that fine young man; wouldn’t you? And don’t ask which door I’m talking about 🙂

Be that as it may, we learned about some of the pressures Holden is experiencing in last week’s chapter, but he’s not the only one feeling pressure so we’ll pick up our story at the end of Friday with Sean making his way home.

I’ve posted Chapter 9, which is narrated by Sean. It’s another long one, but have fun reading and be sure to let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

