Links . . .

links

If you look at the menu at the top of this page, you’ll see I’ve created a new links page. It’s a little rough at the moment, but I wanted to get it up as soon as I could and hopefully it’ll get better when I have a little more time to work on it.

This is going to be a place where I can exchange links with other authors. Both of us benefit by encouraging our readers to take a look at other story sites; and hopefully you’ll benefit as well by discovering some new sites you may enjoy. You can access that page by clicking on Links in the menu at the top of this page or by following this link.

At the moment I only have one other site listed there, but it’s a special one. Mark Peters is a gay author known to readers around the world, especially in his native Australia. He’s kindly volunteered to include a link to my site at his and he’s also put in a plug for me on his main page that has brought a bunch of new visitors to my site. Thanks, Mark, and welcome to all of you who’ve discovered this site because of Mark.

If you stick around you’ll find I like exchanging views with my readers, whether as comments on my stories or directly via e-mail. I’m always looking for ways to attract more people to this site and would welcome whatever suggestions you have. I need all the help I can get 🙂

In the meantime, feel free to read any of my completed stories: Connected, Summer Boys, Summer Dreams, and With Apologies Mr. Dickens (although this last one might be more fun to read around the Christmas season).

The links I’ve included will take you to the synopsis for each of those stories and help you decide whether it might be something you’re interested in reading. And if you’re not from the United States, don’t worry too much that Summer Boys, Summer Dreams is about American baseball. I tried to avoid getting bogged down in a lot of detail and ultimately it’s a love story that I think anyone can understand.

Alternatively, feel free to just settle in and read the Prologue and Chapter 1 of my new story, The Opened Door. I’ll be posting a new chapter to that one every Monday evening around 9:00 p.m. eastern time here in the United States.

Be sure to take a look at Mark’s site and feel free to comment on any or all of the stories you read here. I’ll do my best to respond. In the meantime, thanks again for stopping by and have fun reading.

Leave a Reply

