Sneak Preview . . .

omigod!

As promised, I’ve posted a link below you can use to read the prologue to the new story I plan to begin serializing in July. This special preview will be available for one day only. If you click on the link after June 13th, who knows what you’ll get? It could be a nude image of me . . . or perhaps something a little less scary. But it definitely won’t be the prologue 🙂

The last couple of months have been busy for me and I don’t see that changing anytime soon. In addition to trying to get this preview ready and working on two other stories, I’m taking off on an extended trip in the next few days. So, while I wish I could tell you when I’ll start posting the entire story in July, right now I’m just trying to keep my head above water.

If you’re on my mailing list, I’ll try to send out a notice announcing the projected start date sometime after the Fourth of July. If I do that, I’ll probably also include a link to the synopsis for the story. That remains to be written, but hopefully it’ll tell you enough to encourage you to come back for more without giving away too much.

If you’re not on my mailing list already and want to be, just send me an e-mail and I’ll add you to it. I won’t share it with anyone and I won’t pester you with e-mails either as I only use the list to announce new stories. If you don’t want to share it but do want to read the synopsis, just check back periodically as you’ll be able to get to it from the Annex sooner or later.

In any event, I hope you’ll feel free to leave a comment about the prologue once you’ve finished reading it. Since it takes place entirely in the mind of the story’s main character, I’m a little concerned you may find it confusing more than anything else. If so, let me know. I haven’t had much time to work on it this week, but if you think it needs work I’ll see what I can do to fix it up between now and the time I start serializing the story in July.

You might also want to comment on the links I’ve included within the prologue. I’m writing a story, of course, not a travelogue, but I thought the links might give you a better feel for the location where the story is set and provide some local color. If you find them distracting instead, let me know.

As for the prologue itself, I’ll just set the stage by telling you it takes place in the evening on a college campus in contemporary America. Our main character is running as fast as he can for reasons that will become evident soon enough. As with all of my stories, italics are typically used to let you know what a character is thinking or saying to himself.

Having set the stage, here is the link to the prologue I promised. I hope you enjoy it as much as my young friend at the top of this post 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sneak Preview . . .

    1. Thanks, Tom. We’ll see how it goes. I imagine it will have some ups and some downs as far as the quality goes, but I think people will enjoy it if they can stick with the story all the way through.

Leave a Reply

