My Valentine . . .

with love from kit

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone!

I’m back, at least for today; and what better day to put in an appearance than St. Valentine’s Day. If nothing else, I want to encourage everyone to be sweet to their sweetie today; and if you don’t have a sweetie to be sweet to, feel free to be sweet to me by sending me a Valentine’s Day message.

It’d be nice to hear from some of my old friends and to make some new ones as well. So feel free to click on that E-Mail Me link at the top of this page and whisper sweet nothings to me 🙂

But my main reason for posting today is to let you know I’ve been working on a new story I may share with you later this year; assuming it’s good enough, of course. I’m actually working on two new stories, but one of them is way too ambitious and will probably never see the light of day, at least as originally conceived.

But it’s definitely hot, no doubt about it!

The other story, the one I’m actually thinking of posting, is a love story, but one without very much sex; and if I’m being perfectly honest, it’s not really a new story at all. It’s an old story I abandoned more than a year ago because I was having problems making it work.

Although shorter than Connected and Summer Boys, Summer Dreams, there’s a lot going on in the story. I was having trouble keeping all the balls in the air and bringing them to a successful resolution.

Recently I decided to take another look and decided there were just too many characters I loved to abandon the story entirely. Setting to work, I tried to see whether I could solve some of the problems and I think I have, at least to some degree. I’m hoping I’ll be able to whip it into shape for publication sometime later this year.

Didn’t know I was into whips, did you?

Kit giggles.

Just kidding, people; I’m not into pain myself, at least not too much. I prefer teetering on the precipice between pain and pleasure, sometimes leaning one way, sometimes the other. And that’s kind of how I feel about this new story right now.

Sometimes I think it’s worth sharing with you; other times I’m less certain of that. That’s the problem with being as close to the story as I am. I’m not a very good judge of its merits.

By now you may be wondering what the story’s about. I wish I had a simple answer for you, but I don’t. For now let’s just say it’s about dreams, hopes and fears; about being poor and being privileged and how things like that shape our choices in life.

It’s also about working for a living and going to school, selfishness and altruism, families large and small, and friends true and false.

But mostly it’s about being young and gay and falling in love for the very first time; and then finding the courage to risk everything by revealing yourself to the person you love without knowing how things will turn out.

The question for me is whether anyone is still out there who cares one way or the other about a story like that? If there is, feel free to let me know, either by posting a comment below or sending me an e-mail; and if you’re still out there and have any questions about the story, feel free to share those as well.

I’ll collect any questions you have and do my best to answer them if I can do that without giving away too much; and if there’s no one out there and no questions to be answered, I’ll just slink away again and go back into hibernation. I’ve got plenty to keep myself busy 🙂

You can look for another post from me by March 1 at the latest. In the meantime, have a Happy Valentine’s Day and be sure to remind the people you love that your love for them is the thing you cherish the most.

Say it in words, of course, but show it in deeds as well.

Need a hint?

I’ve posted a clue below 🙂

sexy feet

8 thoughts on “My Valentine . . .

    1. I guess I should use this anonymous post to remind folks I don’t respond to anonymous posts, at least not as as a general rule 🙂

      I need some kind of name (any name really) and e-mail address, but I only post first names and no e-mail addresses.

      But thanks for all the support … whoever you are 🙂

  1. The important things in the “real world” always get in the way of how we want to lead our lives. So only you know where to strike the balance. There is at least one reader out here that would love to read your next story. Only post it when you are happy with it, this week, next month, next year it doesn’t matter. It’s your story not mine. Personally, i can imagine how people have sex. (or I can find the information on many websites)! So please, more plot and less sex in your stories.

    Best wishes

    Steve

    1. So there you have it people. An official endorsement for LESS sex in my stories 🙂

      I am kind of hurt, of course; I thought there was a lot of plot in them already.

      Kit weeps 🙂

      As to when to post, there’s the rub, Steve. I’ve been over the story so many times it’s hard to know whether I’m happy with it. I’m happy with lots of it. But is that enough?

      Kit

      1. Thanks, John. I hope you enjoy it.

        When you don’t publish on sites like Nifty, your audience tends to get smaller and smaller and I can’t afford to lose any more readers 🙂

Leave a Reply

