Welcome …

Welcome to the Café Palermo. A couple of years ago I decided to publish some of my stories online. Originally I had planned to post them here, but later I changed my mind and moved them over to The Annex.

This site became mostly a blog for some of my online ramblings about this, that, and the other thing. I used to post here fairly regularly, but eventually came to realize just how rigged the American political system is against meaningful change.

In truth the system exists to serve the rich and the powerful and to keep the rest of us in check through continuous surveillance by agencies like the NSA. The difference between the two major political parties are at the margins and only certain points of view are tolerated or permitted by the mainstream media, which are only interested in elite opinion in any event.

Don’t believe it? Just check out Meet The Press, Face The Nation, and the rest of the Sunday morning talk shows. Do you really think anyone with a truly alternative point of view gets invited to appear on those shows? What we get are the same old tired voices committed to the status quo in America and protecting their privileges.

So I’ve pretty much given up on blogging and the American political system and should probably merge my two web sites. At the moment, however, I’m on an extended vacation and too lazy to do something like that so you’ll have to settle for this modest update.

But if you’re gay or gay friendly and like reading free stories about people like yourself, I would encourage you to visit The Annex. You’re also welcome to read my previous blog postings, but I doubt you’ll find them as interesting as the stories 🙂

Whatever the case, thanks for stopping by. If you look at either the stories or some of my blog postings, feel free to drop me an e-mail to let me know what you think. I always like hearing from new people, whether they live in America or elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

