Epilogue . . .

going, going . . . gone

Tonight is about a couple of things. For one we’ll catch a a glimpse of what the future holds for Ethan and Hunter, but only a glimpse. Not everything will be decided by the time you finish reading the Epilogue. There may be some things you’ll be left wondering about and that’s the way it should be.

What fun would it be after all if we knew everything that’s going to happen in the future . . . to Hunter and Ethan, D.W. and Brady, Cameron and Zachary, Gina and Marie, or to all of the other characters we’ve met along the way like Riley and Dennis?

Tonight is also about saying good-bye, at least for now and perhaps forever. It’s been fun sharing my stories with you, but life is filled with lots of exciting things and there’s never quite enough time to do everything one would like. I enjoy writing, but there are many other things I enjoy as well so I’m kind of like the characters in my stories. I’m not sure exactly what’ll come next.

In a couple of weeks I’ll probably post an updated welcome message so that any new readers who stumble upon this site will have a better sense of what it and the blog are about. If you get a notice from WordPress saying I’ve posted a new message, you don’t have to stop by to check it out. But you’re always welcome to stay in touch, of course, and you’re also welcome to stop by at any point and take another look at the stories.

I’ve never done it myself so I have no idea how they hold up on a second reading. But I’m planning to leave them up for now and I’ll definitely let you know if I ever decide to take them down; and I also understand there may be a few people who’ve been waiting for the story to finish before reading it. If you’re one of those, I would be interested in hearing from you once you do.

Thanks again for reading my stories, for your encouragement and support, and for being such a faithful audience. I did my best with this story and I’m glad you made it this far with me.

In any event, have fun reading the epilogue. You can find it here. It begins with a newspaper story so pull up a chair, sit down, open your paper and read on; and, as as always, feel free to let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

