Chapter 48 . . .

red sky at night . . .

So this is it, the final chapter of our little saga of baseball and love. Like I’ve mentioned before, I tend to prefer my endings understated; although when I finished the original draft of this chapter, I recall thinking it was probably too understated. That’s why I pulled together an epilogue and you’re welcome to come back and read it next week if you’re looking for an ending that’s a little more exciting and to learn a bit more about what happened next.

For now I’ll just thank you again for reading the story. I appreciate it; and I would also like to say a special word of thanks to everyone who commented at any point or sent me an e-mail letting me know how you felt about our tale. It’s the only reward I get for the time invested and I thank those of you who let me know what you were thinking.

Speaking of e-mails, this is my final call for yours should you wish to be notified if I decide to publish any more stories online. Just send me an e-mail and let me know you would like to be added to my mailing list.

In the meantime, Chapter 48 is up. You can find it here. Have fun reading; and, of course, it’s never too late to let me know what you think. It would be nice to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

