Chapter 34 . . .

San Francisco Cable Car

Welcome back! I hope it’s been a happy new year for you so far. I can’t say the same for myself. If you’re reading this, however, my internet access has been restored well enough for me to access WordPress and, hopefully, my mail account. That’s going to allow me to schedule this announcement and Chapter 34 for publication Monday evening.

I’ve been having terrible problems with my internet service since Friday evening and Verizon, my internet service provider (ISP), hasn’t been any help at all. When you’re able to get through to their help desk, which is a miracle in itself, they greet you with “How can I help you today?” What they really mean is “How can I persuade you to give us more money for the crummy service we provide?”

As I said, for the moment things seem to be working, at least Sunday afternoon We’ll have to see if that continues. If you show up next week and there’s nothing here, you’ll know the problems have returned and that I’m not able to post anything (or probably respond to e-mails either).

In any event, Chapter 34 is up. You can find it here. I wasn’t able to edit it as carefully as I would have liked because of all the problems I’ve been having and the need to post it while I can. Have fun reading and be sure to let me know what you think. Then pray I’ll be able to respond to any comments or e-mails you send.

Unlike Verizon, I do apologize for the inconvenience, but it is what it is.

Leave a Reply

