Chapter 30 . . .

Poodle Beach

I hope everyone had an excellent weekend and that all of my American friends made it back from their Thanksgiving travels safe and sound. In America we suffer from the buying disease and this weekend, featuring Black Friday and Cyber Monday, seems to have been unusually frenetic. In spite of my good intentions, I even got dragged along to the stores.

The fortunate part about not having money is that you can’t spend what you don’t have. But I did see a good deal on one thing so I made one modest purchase. I bought a new keyboard and mouse on sale because the keyboard letters have worn off my old one from heavy use. I blame you for that 🙂

As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve been having some trouble coming up with new story ideas. I’m working on two, but one has me stymied and I’m not sure how good the other one is. One of my friends suggested I ask you whether you have a story you would like to see told. If you do and could summarize the plot in a hundred or two hundred words, feel free to share by sending me an e-mail. I’m not making any promises, but figured it wouldn’t hurt to ask.

In the meantime, Chapter 30 is up and I hope you enjoy it. You can find it here. As always, feel free to let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

