Chapter 15 …

stoned :-)

August 23 update: It’s not the same boy as the one below, but I love the pose in both pictures and figured each of those boys could use a best friend 🙂

On a more mundane note, I’ve made good progress this week on Chapters 16 and 17 so I’m going to go ahead and schedule them to appear at the usual time. Let’s hope I don’t screw that up; if I do, I’ll post them late on Labor Day or possibly Tuesday morning when I get back.

I put a lot of effort into these two chapters this week so feel free to comment on them or to send me an e-mail. It isn’t a lot, but the comments and e-mails I receive are really the only reward I get for the work I put in on the story and they definitely lift my spirits. But critical comments are welcome as well, at least if they’re constructive.

I’ve decided to stick to my usual practice and not bring any devices along while I’m away at the beach. It’s good for the soul to get away from those things; and it also forces you to get close to your friends. And I do like getting close to my friends 🙂

In any event, I’ll be sure to respond to whatever you send along whenever I get back. I hope I’m not the only one taking some time off. Summer is almost over, after all. Make the most of it while you still can!

August 19 Original Post

rest

I took a long weekend off to soak in the sun and play in the surf. Mother Nature didn’t cooperate entirely, but I had fun with my friends nonetheless. In any event, I’m back for a few days and I’ve just posted Chapter 15, which you can find here.

I’m going to be away at the beach again starting this Saturday and running through Labor Day; and since I’m not planning to spend any time working on the story while I’m off, I’ll be busting my buns working on Chapters 16 and 17 this week. Hopefully I’ll be able to get them in good enough shape to post on time.

Unless I screw up the scheduling process somehow, Chapter 16 should go up next Monday, August 26. If not, I’ll be back late on Labor Day (September 2) and post it then, along with Chapter 17. All of this assumes I make enough progress this week in editing the two chapters to be satisfied with posting them. I’ll update this post on Friday before leaving to let you know where I’m at.

While I’m away, I probably won’t be able to post or reply to comments or to respond to e-mails either. I’m debating whether to bring my iPad along. But usually I just use that to surf the internet, not to do any work on the story. Whether it would be good enough for something simpler, like posting and responding to comments and e-mails, is hard to say.

I’ve never done that before, but I’m going to check it out this week and I’ll let you know what I decide when I update this post; though I usually try to avoid the electronics while down at the beach.

In any event, have fun reading Chapter 15 and let me know what you think; and feel free to spend a little time appreciating that cutie I’ve posted up above, the latest in my beach month collection. Click on the pic for a larger version that really shows his smile off to best effect.

Leave a Reply

