Welcome back again …

the brevity of the announcement cheers a young fan, but note the adult's reaction :-)

To those of you new to this blog, thanks for stopping by and taking a look around. To those of you who’ve kept the faith the last couple of months, welcome back again. I only have good news this time. I’ve finished the story I’ve been telling you about the last couple of months and I’m almost done with all the related work necessary to begin posting it online.

I’ve decided to stick with the working title for the story I’ve been using all along, Summer Boys, Summer Dreams, and I’ll be posting a synopsis over at The Annex next Monday, May 6, 2013. The first chapter will go up week later, on Monday, May 13, 2013, with weekly installments following every Monday thereafter.

I want to encourage everyone to take a look at the synopsis. While it won’t give away very much, it will serve as a good refresher for those of you who have read Connected, from which this new story is loosely derived. For those of you who haven’t read that story, the synopsis will provide some useful context to help you better understand Summer Boys, Summer Dreams, especially Part I.

The synopsis will also include a little surprise for those of you into nostalgia, a link to a blast from the past that will set the tone for the story I’m looking for.

Again, I want to offer a special word of thanks to those of you reading this on or around May 1st for keeping the faith. Your patience, as well as your encouragement and support, is greatly appreciated and I hope the story will prove worth the wait.

In any event, whether you look at the synopsis or not, be sure to visit The Annex and take a look at Chapter 1 on Monday, May 13.

I think you’ll like it.

May 6th Update: As promised, I’ve now posted the synopsis for the story over at The Annex. Please take a look and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

