Chapter 11 …

goalie

I’ve posted Chapter 11. You can find it at The Annex. With only one chapter remaining, the pace of the story is definitely going to have to pick up and I’ll be cramming a lot into what remains of our tale. Whether Mr. Dickens would find it a worthy imitation is hard to say. In retrospect, I think he was probably right about keeping it shorter.

Whatever the case may be, I’m glad I made the effort. Sometimes you need to challenge yourself with something that doesn’t come easy. At the same time, I’m definitely looking forward to getting back to work on my next story. Speaking of which, this coming week is going to be real busy for me and might even prove exciting for you as well, depending on how bored you are 🙂

In addition to publishing the last chapter of this story next Friday and the naked picture of me on Valentine’s Day, I’m going to be posting here about my new story on Tuesday, February 12th. This is going to be a fun story, but one I hope will bring tears to your eyes as well so I hope you’ll stop by and learn more about it on Tuesday.

There have been times when writing With Apologies Mr. Dickens has been a struggle for me, partly because of the subject matter and partly from trying to stay true to the original while still trying to do something different and creative. The whole thing was challenging, to say the least.

However, writing this new story has been nothing but fun for me, at least so far, and I’m really very excited about it. I feel like it’s some of the best writing I’ve ever done, if not the best, and I hope you will like it as well if you decide to come back and read it.

Let’s hope I don’t screw it up between now and the time I post it online 🙂

In any event, I hope you’ll take a look at my blog posting next Tuesday to see whether the new story is one you might like to read. For now, have fun reading Chapter 11 and feel free to share any comments you have at the end of the chapter or by sending me e-mail.

