Here Comes Trouble …

trouble

This week I have a special treat for you, two stories for the price of one 🙂

You have Chapter 15 of my story, in which you will be introduced to Professor Samuel T. Jeffords. And I’m linking below to a chapter from Michael Moore’s new book, Here Comes Trouble.

As luck would have it, the chapter I am linking to fits in perfectly with Chapters 15 and 16 of my story. And while I kind of doubt this is on the required reading list for his course at Williams, I’m pretty sure even Professor Jeffords would like this story. In fact, you would have to be a pretty hard-hearted person not to be touched by it.

I was hoping to have permission to reprint it here, but I guess Michael is doing his book tour and not responding to e-mails from peons like me 🙂

But, hell, I can handle rejection so, without further ado, I encourage you to read Tet. You’ll like it!

2 thoughts on “Here Comes Trouble …

  1. Would this be the same man who directs controversial documentaries by chance? I was a little surprised by the story because I expected something argumentative from him but honestly he seems like a great story teller. I’ve always enjoyed the narrative style writing though. Feels like I’m sitting around a campfire with no distractions. I stare into the flames picturing the story, then I wonder what it’s like to be so close to a war like that. Surely it was a scary time to grow up. Interesting read though. Thanks.

    1. Yes, that would be him. Although the minute you use the word controversial, you take the focus off of the story and put it on the person. Controversial is a word often applied to people who tell the truth in our society. But the story speaks for itself and to me touches the heart.

Leave a Reply

