I’m back …

Awesome trip! Between the earthquake, Miss Irene, the surf, the sand, the eye candy, and the friendship, a fine time was had by all, including yours truly. The only problem is that I’m more tired now than when I left 🙂

But who really cares? I know you dudes only love Nolan and Josh. So yeah, sure, I’ve posted Chapter 13. You can find it here.

Sticks out tongue at all those racing off to The Annex. Yeah, right, leave me here all alone, dudes. Like I really care you don’t ever show me any love!

I’m still debating whether I’m going to put up a special posting I’ve been working on later this week. It’s kind of an effort to wrap up Part I, to fill in more details about the story, and to provide some guidance about the remaining parts. Check back on Thursday in the event I decide to post it. It’s something you may want to read.

On a more serious note, I would like to extend my sympathies to all those suffering in the wake of Hurricane Irene. Vermont and western Massachusetts, where most of Part I has taken place, have been hit really hard, but many other communities up and down the East coast have suffered immense damage as well. Irene hit my community as well, but we were among the more fortunate victims of the storm.

If you’re allowed to give blood, think about doing so. The Red Cross does terrific work in disasters like this as well and could use your support.

4 thoughts on “I’m back …

  1. Welcome back, Kit. Tell us more about the beach. Lots shaved bodies in Speedo’s? Wish I could give blood, but that’s frowned upon I suppose. Thanks for more of Josh and sassy young Nolan. I’m off to relive more of my adolescence in Chapter 13. (If only!). … Dean

    1. You know what they say, Dean. What happens at the beach stays at the beach 🙂

      Or something like that.

      And I hear you about giving blood, but just decided to bite my tongue for now knowing what the need is.

Leave a Reply

