Posting Schedule Update …

So I posted Chapter 11 earlier this week and only two chapters remain until we reach the end of Part I. But since the end of summer is also rapidly approaching and I need a break, I’m heading off to the beach with some friends. We’ll be spending our time praying over whether we should join the priesthood. Or something like that.

Mostly we’ll just be trying to have a little fun before everything gets crazy again in September. And yeah, sure, I promise not to do anything you wouldn’t do. But since there are a lot more of you reading the story now than when it began, you’ll have to figure out exactly which one of you is the you I’m talking about. But you know who I am talking about, don’t you 🙂

Or is that whom?

Just to make sure I have a good time, I’m not bringing any electronics along with me. Yeah, that’s right, I’m disconnecting the internet and e-mail and dabbling in life for a change. I’ll definitely be out of touch so don’t expect to hear anything from me between this coming Saturday and the following one. But trying to be nice, I’m going to post Chapter 12 either late Friday evening or early Saturday morning so you’ll have one more fix of Nolan and Josh before I take off.

I won’t be around to moderate any comments you post, at least for those people commenting for the first time, but I hope that won’t stop you from leaving a comment or sending me an e-mail. I’ll get to see and post whatever you think when I get back and that’ll be a nice welcoming home gift for me, at least if you say something nice. If not, well, go to hell 🙂

When I get back, I’ll try to post Chapter 13 late on August 29 or possibly on August 30. By the way, not to leave you hanging or anything, Chapter 13 is actually my own favorite in Part I. But that’s just my personal opinion and others may find it kind of bittersweet.

While I’m away, I’m going to think about some stuff, including some stuff about the story. I’ll tell you more about that when I get back. In the meantime, I hope all of you have a chance to have a nice time at the end of summer as well. Be good. Don’t wreck the joint while I’m away. And have fun.

4 thoughts on “Posting Schedule Update …

  1. You haven’t been gone for five minutes and I’ve already tracked mud on the carpet and scuffed up the furniture.

    Joking.

    Relax, enjoy a vacation. Us regulars will hold the fort. Thanks for an advanced schedule on the chapters too. You care for us!

  2. I’m not gone yet, Dexter, and I’m keeping an eye on you.

    Damn, I knew I should have hired a bouncer!

    I expect this place to be decent and clean when I get back!

    Hmmm … maybe just clean. Decent is probably asking too much.

    So listen up, buddy. Feel free to invite your friends over in my absence. But there will be hell to pay if you dudes wreck the joint. I’ll be taking names and kicking butt when I get back.

  3. Well I just found the blog earlier but I’ve been reading some posts (and of course finished ch11 of Connected). Have a great vacation, your blog has been bookmarked!

Leave a Reply

